Showing 4 results

Archival description
Papers of Barbara Burford Series
Print preview View:


This series contains draft copies of many of Barbara's literary works, including Patterns, Gennis, The Threshing Floor, Trooping of the Colour, Elysian Fields, Dreen, Finders Keepers, Martha, The Way She Walks, A Widow Born and a collection of Poetry.

Personal Papers

This series contains materials from Barbara's personal life, including photographs, correspondence and an address book.

Professional Papers

This series contains materials from Barbara's career as an author, including research notes, correspondence, and contracts.

Cassette Tapes

This series contains 61 cassette tapes created by Barbara throughout her career as a writer. On them she records her thoughts and ideas for both her fiction and non-fiction pieces, on different subjects, themes and characters.